My Friend, Tim

I received a call today from my friend, Tim, at  the Albuquerque Toyota service department. He sounded sort of down.

“Hey there, Timmy!  Why so blue?  Tell me your troubles. Maybe I can help?”

Well, Tim was upset because the long-awaited engine they ordered to doctor up our Sienna, had arrived and was missing parts…or had incompatible parts….or broken parts…something about parts. I was wandering around Ikea and wasn’t really listening. He said he had ordered  another, but it would not arrive for another week and a half. I think he was bracing himself for more of a reaction from Yours Truly.

“Well, turn that frown upside down, Tim!  All is good. Just kindly inform ___ Ford that we will be keeping the 2011 Town and Country rental, on their dime for another 2 or 3 weeks.”

He thanked me, and I went about my business searching for do-it-yourself furniture.

But, while trying to decide between Skojig wall lamp and the Ekby Hemnes ceiling fixture, a harrowing thought occurred to me. We absent-mindedly left Zachary’s dirty clothes hamper in the Sienna, 2037.36 miles away, in New Mexico.  Countless times a day, we are faced with the conundrum of what to do with his soiled articles of clothing. Do we walk across the hall to our hamper? Or, one door down to Isabelle’s? Or, must we take the clothes directly to the washing machine itself?

What on earth would you do??

10 responses to “My Friend, Tim

  1. Buy a temporary cheap one. From like the 99 cent store? Do they have those in NJ?

  2. Lol! By the time this is all done, Ford could have just given you a new car!

  3. Oh my gosh, Em!! You are too funny!! You’re at Ikea!! Buy another one!!!! 🙂 Can’t wait to see you!! xoxo

  4. Why does my smiley face look evil? See above.

  5. Em- I thinks your new meds are really working…;)

  6. Pingback: Horror Story, Anyone? | Motherfog

Comment here

